De Soto Public Library

Holiday Hours

Library Holiday Hours

This is where you can tell your patrons if library hours are different on holidays. Edit this page to include holidays your library is partially, or fully closed, and remove any dates that your library is still open.

2022
New Year's Day
Saturday, January 1: CLOSED

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 17: CLOSED

President's Day
Monday, February 21: CLOSED

Memorial Day
Monday, May 30: CLOSED

Juneteenth
Saturday, June 19: CLOSED

Independence Day
Monday, July 4: CLOSED

Labor Day
Monday, September 5: CLOSED

Veterans Day
Friday, November 11: CLOSED

Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24-25: CLOSED

Christmas Eve
Saturday, December 24: CLOSED

Christmas
Sunday, December 25:CLOSED

New Year's Eve
Saturday, December 31: CLOSED

Location and Hours

De Soto Public Library Location Photo
De Soto Public Library
712 S. Main Street, De Soto, MO 63020
636-586-3858
636-586-1707 (fax)

Monday - Thursday:
9 am  - 6 pm 

Friday:
9 am - 5 pm

Saturday:
9 am - 2 pm

Closed Sunday

Holiday Hours


Search for Library Materials

Search for Library Materials Button

Missouri Evergreen Catalog Button

Missouri Libraries 2 Go Button

EBSCO eBooks Button

Resource Spotlight

HelpNow Button
A unique tutoring, homework help, and studying suite designed to assist patrons of all ages succeed. Find help for each step in writing a paper, preparing for standardized tests, and video lessons in English and Spanish.

Get an eCard

Upcoming Events
Stay Strong, Stay Healthy Exercise Class Feb 09, 2023 11:30 AM (US/Central)
Pup Tales with Darcy Feb 09, 2023 04:00 PM (US/Central)
Board of Trustees' Meetings Feb 13, 2023 07:00 PM (US/Central)
Find Your Flow Teen Paint Class Feb 14, 2023 04:00 PM (US/Central)
Stay Strong, Stay Healthy Exercise Class Feb 16, 2023 11:30 AM (US/Central)